Word Counts – Novel or Novella?

Having just had my second e-book published I was sending out review requests to various book review sites. Now most places will just require the length in number of pages, but occasionally there is the number of words request. Having the review site in question ask if it’s a novel or novella sent me scrambling for an answer last night.

Is there a standard for published works?

The answer is yes and thank the Goddess above for one of the best friends a writer can have outside of Google–Wikipedia!

Below is the standard they have listed and I thought I would share with those newbie writers like myself who are confused, just like me.

Click for  Wikipedia Article

Leave a Reply

