Special Edition of The Fox Hole – Featured Author Jade Twilight

Foxs-Den

Welcome to a special Monday edition of  The Fox Hole, a place to sit, have a cup of Joe, and meet talented up and coming authors, artists, and other folks from the e-publishing industry. Unfortunately, personal issues delayed what is normally a Sunday feature here at my blog. I apologize for the delay and hope you enjoy the fabulous guest I have today.

My guest on this lovely autumn Monday is the talented author Jade Twilight. So folks pull up a comfy chair, pour that cup of Joe, and find out what makes this gemstone shine!

Available Now @ Dark Roast Press

Available Now @ Dark Roast Press

Welcome to The Fox Hole Jade it’s a delight to have you. Could you tell the readers a little bit about yourself?

I’m a stay at home mom, with two little ones. I’m married, to a wonderful man. I’m multi-published with four different companies and I write short shorts under the pen name Wynter O’Reilly.

Have you always wanted to be a writer? If so when did you start writing?

I don’t know about always wanting to be a writer, but I have for a long time. I think I started writing down my stories at 8-9.

As a writer what inspires you?

Life, I’m a people watcher. So, I’m always filing things away for use in the old noggin.

Do you have any favorite writers?

Currently Lorelei James,  Bianca D’Arc, & Annemaire McKenna

How did you come to be with Dark Roast Press?

I knew Rhiannon when she was with Aphrodite’s Apples, we met because I was running Dark Diva Reviews. After they closed, she started DRP and sent their books to us. It looked like a nice up and coming so, I decided to throw my hat in with the rest.

If you could live in any time or place–where and when would you choose?

The Old West. I got this thing for cowboys. 🙂

Being a professional cook at one time, I have to ask this one. Do you have a favorite food?

Fried chicken, I just love the stuff.

Now that I’ve picked your brain, can you tell us about your latest work? Don’t hold back!

Well just released is Scarlet Myst that’s with Dark Roast Press. It’s an erotic suspense. A stripper/ assassin named Erin, aka Mysti, is sent after a guy who’s kidnapping upper class woman.

Then Sept 7th my book Sisters in Arms released from Lyrical Press, a erotic fantasy. That’s the sequel to Mistress of Tiethla. It’s the continuation of Alex’s adventures in the magical world of Tiethla, but now she has the help of another woman, named Riley. Who’s from Alex’s own world. I also have one coming Aug 31st from eXcessica under Wynter O’Reilly called Teacher’s Pet which is a sweet erotic short. Is about high school sweet hearts rekindling old flames.

Well, it sounds like we have a great to look forward to from you in the future. Thank you so much for stopping by and I’d love to have you again in the future.

For further info on Jade Twilight and her work check out the following links:

Website- http://jadetwilight.webs.com

Blog- http://jadedvixen.blogspot.com

To read  an excerpt, blurb, or purchase Jade Twilight’s Scarlet Myst click on the link below:

http://www.darkroastpress.com/scarlet.php

2 comments on “Special Edition of The Fox Hole – Featured Author Jade Twilight

Leave a Reply

