Interview with Author Amanda Young

Foxs-Den

Welcome to the October 04, 2009 installment of The Fox Hole, a place to sit, have a cup of Joe, and meet talented up and coming authors, artists, and other folks from the e-publishing industry. Today my guest is multi-published & multi-genre author Amanda Young. I’m inviting her to my little corner of the universe in an attempt to discover what makes Ms. Young tick.

Now Available in Paperback

Now Available in Paperback

Welcome to ‘The Fox Hole’ Amanda it’s a delight to have you. Could you tell the readers a little bit about yourself?

Hello there. I’m delighted to be here. So, my name is Amanda Young and I write erotic romance. I write more gay romance than anything else, but I also have a few straight and bisexual books out there. I pretty much write whatever comes to mind, rather than sticking to any specific subgenre.

Have you always wanted to be a writer? If so when did you start writing?

I’ve always written, but I never truly thought I would make a career of it. I think children are usually instructed to follow the usual path unless they want to starve for their art. I believed that hook line and sinker, until I lost my bank job in 2006 and thought for just once I would follow my own path and see what happened. I figured that if I finished a book and it was unpublishable, I would just start looking for a regular nine-to-five job and move on. Thankfully, it was accepted and I’ve never looked back. I love writing full time and wouldn’t trade it for anything.

As a writer what inspires you?

In a word—everything. I’ve discovered story ideas in music, television, random observations, and pretty much anything else you can imagine. All you have to do is ask yourself “what if?” and go from there.

Do you have any favorite writers?

I have so many favorite authors it would take pages and pages to share them all. In order to be a good writer, I think you need to be a passionate reader.

If you could live in any time or place–where and when would you choose?

I would love to live in the sixties. There’s just something about that decade that appeals to me. I would have been a huge hippy.

Being a professional cook at one time, I have to ask this one. Do you have a favorite food?

I’m a pasta girl. Give me anything with noodles and I’m good to go.

Now Available in E-Book Format

Now Available in E-Book Format

Now that I’ve picked your brain, can you tell us about your latest work? Don’t hold back

My newest eBook is called Tempestuous Relations. It’s my little kinky contribution to the twincest fans out there. The blurb, excerpts, and buy links can be found here: http://www.amandayoung.org/books/tempestuous-relations/

I also have a new print book out—Pyromancer. Although the eBook version has been out for a while, I decided that I’d really love to have my firestarter book in print. I hired a fabulously talented artist to create a new cover and set to work. It should be available at Amazon any day now. A blurb, excerpt, and buy link can be found here: http://www.amandayoung.org/books/pyromancer/

For more information, you’re welcome to visit my website: www.amandayoung.org

Thank you so much for setting down with me for a visit. I wish you all the luck in the world with your future endeavors and you’re welcome to come visit again anytime.

You can find Amanda’s books both in e-book and paperback at various sites including the following:

Amber Allure

All Romance E-Books

Loose ID

Fictionwise

Amazon.com

4 comments on “Interview with Author Amanda Young

  1. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for Interview with Author Amanda Young « Jesse Fox [jessefox1968.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Amanda Young » Blog Archive » An interview with me!

Leave a Reply

