Interview with Lee Pearce

Foxs-Den

Welcome to the October 18, 2009 installment of The Fox Hole, a place to sit, have a cup of Joe, and meet talented up and coming authors, artists, and other folks from the e-publishing industry. Today my guest is Ellora’s Cave author Lee Pearce.

Available Now @ Ellora's Cave

Available Now @ Ellora's Cave

Welcome Lee, it’s a delight to have you here at The Fox Hole this lovely October day. Could you start by telling the readers a little bit about yourself?

I work as a full time staff assistant in a Medical Centre for a major car manufacturer located in southern Ontario, Canada. I am the first person the employee sees when he walks through the door and I get to decide if he’s going to live or die. Seriously, though, I’ve never worked with a funnier bunch of nurses or doctors and they are so supportive of my Romance-writing career. They are even more excited about each of my releases than I am.

I live in a small town with my rescued American Eskimo dog, Baxter, and spend most of my weekends on the Bruce Peninsula with my family, that is when I’m not running over to Toronto or Montreal for a spur of the moment shopping trip.

Have you always wanted to be a writer? If so when did you start writing?

Ever since I was eight-years-old, I have told make believe stories to my friends, often getting them to act out the scenes. I found that if you made it life and death (often killing the bothersome brother) they really liked the story. I started writing while in high school, winning a contest one year that helped pay for my school trip to Greece. What a rush. To think that someone else thought my story was likable enough to be awarded a prize.

As a writer what inspires you?

Listening to music that incorporates a string instrument. Driving on a long, straight road with a blue sky that goes forever. Walking on a secluded beach with waves gently washing up on shore.

Do you have any favorite writers?

Not really—I like anything new and exciting. I just finished reading Malcolm Gladwell’s Outliers: The Story of Success. Fascinating explanations as to how certain people, groups, and cultures succeed more than others. I enjoy the writing style of Kathleen O’Neal Gear and W. Michael Gear in their Prehistoric North America series and how they can intertwine so many plots and bring them all to one amazing conclusion. Others I’d like to mention Charlaine Harris’s TrueBlood books, Kelley Armstrong’s Otherworld books, Terry Brooks, David Eddings, Robert Jordan, and Clive Cussler.

If you could live in any time or place–where and when would you choose?

The future. It will always hold better health care, technology and an overall better way of living.

Being a professional cook at one time, I have to ask this one. Do you have a favorite food?

A succulent rack of ribs, slow roasted, and dripping with sweet barbecue sauce.

Now that I’ve picked your brain, can you tell us about your latest work? Don’t hold back!

Rapture’s Design is the story of how my bounty hunters met and became the sexy hunters they are in Zuritaan Rapture, my first book in what I call the Rapture series. And no, I do not kill off the bothersome brother in this one.

Sun, sand and sex. Crystalis All-Inclusive Resort wants to pleasure you. Let our sex slaves incite your deepest, darkest desires. Win Cedaron wants the deluxe package. Will Jack Torkin by the one to give it to her? Their attraction is instant, passionate, instinctive, leading them from sexual experimentation to explosive and lasting love.

Each shares a secretive werewolf heritage. Jack secretly changes form at the height of passion. He can only reach this pinnacle with Win. Win’s secret is far darker. Driven to avenge the death of friends, Win has committed murder. Driven by guilt, desperate to forget for a few sex-filled days, Win demands the most of Jack’s body and soul. Now they must choose whether to risk sharing their dark sides and if they should mate for life.

Rapture’s Design was released September 30th by Ellora’s Cave Romantica Publishing.

Transporting Kyle. What can I say? Imagine being trapped in an ex-prostitute’s space shuttle for twenty hours with a soldier built like a surfer on steroids? This short, sexy story takes Lora, a bounty hunter, and Kyle into a passionate adventure of sexual experimentation and fulfillment while flying into enemy territory on a mission neither one is aware may be their last. And no, I do not kill off the bothersome brother in this one. Transporting Kyle is scheduled for release on October 27th.

Thank you so much for stopping by to share of yourself and your upcoming work with the readers here at The Fox Hole. I’d love to have you back any time.

To learn more about Lee Pearce and her work check out the links listed below:

Ellora’s Cave Romantica Publishing: www.jasminejade.com

The Writings of Lee Pearce: www.sandrastewart.ca/leepearce

Lee Pearce Facebook Group

Twitter: http://twitter.com/WriterLeePearce

Lee Blogs @ Red Room: www.redroom.com/member/sandra203

Leave a Reply

