Interview with Raven Starr

Foxs-Den

Welcome to the October 25, 2009 installment of The Fox Hole, a place to sit, have a cup of Joe, and meet talented up and coming authors, artists, and other folks from the e-publishing industry. Today I’m happy to have author Raven Starr joining me for a lovely chat on a beautiful autumn day.

Available now from Red Rose Publishing

Available now from Red Rose Publishing

Welcome to The Fox Hole Raven, it’s wonderful to have you here today.

Thank you very much for having me here today.

Could you tell the readers a little bit about yourself?

I was born in rural Tennessee and have been writing since I could hold a pencil. I started to model for M.A.A.I.D.S(Model Against AIDS) and continued for 4 years while focusing on writing poetry. I honed my skills to include two plays, “The Wrong Choice” and “Running Scared but Free” After the death of my mother I wrote the poem, The Otherside” which was published in the UK in an anthology called When The Light Comes. Since then the flow of creative energy never ebbed. I earned a nomination for Poet of the Year for three years running by The International Poet Society. Besides being a passionate writer, poet, nurse and ex-model I have three beautiful kids. We all reside in Connecticut.

Have you always wanted to be a writer and if so when did you start writing?

Honestly, no, I wanted to be an actress at first. I even started to model to get my foot in the door. All the way I was writing poetry and short stories that I never seemed to get finished.

As a writer what inspires you?

My life. Good times and bad time everything about life inspires me to write.

Do you have any favorite writers?

Kathleen and Michael Geer, Carrie Vaughn and L.A. Banks

If you could live in any time or place–where and when would you choose?

Good question. I would live in the 1800’s with my Cherokee ancestors. I love farming and even hunting. Sometimes I feel like that is the time I belong in.

Being a professional cook at one time, I have to ask this one. Do you have a favorite food?

I love sushi.

Now that I’ve picked your brain, can you tell us about your latest work? Don’t hold back!

My latest two books are completely different. Tainted Blood is my first werewolf story. I love writing about things that scary people, so it’s a dark tale of love, betrayal and acceptance. The Perfect Match a love story based on the zodiac was released on October 1st. The Perfect Match is a real love story with a twist.

Now you have my interest pique. Thank you for taking the time to stop by and share with us. You’re welcome to come by anytime. 🙂

To find out more about Raven and her work check out the following links:

Red Rose Publishing: www.redrosepublishing.com

Raven Starr Facebook Fan Page

Twitter: Raven K. Starr

One comment on “Interview with Raven Starr

Leave a Reply

