Interview with Author Raine Delight

Welcome to the February 14, 2010 edition of The Fox Hole. Today on this day of love I’m happy to have the lovely Raine Delight as my guest here at The Fox Hole. Raine was one of the first people to interview me when I was starting out and now here we are two years later and I’m getting my chance to pick her brain. So pour a glass of champagne, grab that bowl of strawberries and whip cream, pull up a chair and celebrate Valentine’s Day the right way.

Available @ Aspen Mountain Press

Welcome to The Fox Hole Raine Delight it’s a delight to have you. Could you tell the readers a little bit about yourself?

Thanks for having me here, Jesse. I love what you did to the place *looks around*

I’m an author with Aspen Mountain Press and I currently have five books with them~ My popular Devon Falls series and a stand alone Paranormal/fantasy. I live in a small town in NY with my two kids and a boy toy of my own. J I love watching the Stargate SG-1 Series, Johnny Depp movies, and The Tudors Show. In my down time, I am reading, hiking when weather is nice with family and vegging with DH.

Have you always wanted to be a writer? If so when did you start writing?

Oh, no I wanted to be a chef. J I love to cook and bake so I thought that was a natural fit for me. *shrugs* But I also love to read and after reading a really bad book with TSTL characters, I was dared by a friend to write my own. After going through a few rough drafts I finally got a short story polished and that was the basis of my Devon Falls series. I only seriously started writing a few years ago. I love it. I get to create worlds and characters to play with and then do wicked things to in the process of a HEA. J

As a writer what inspires you?

Oh, a variety of things. I love Johnny Depp as Capt. Jack so I combined that with an idea of the world as we know it ending by a gamma ray explosion. *grins* Such fun to create new worlds and species as well. It all depends on what fires up the muse, so to speak. It can be a song, word/phrase or just something that I have going “What if….?”.

Do you have any favorite writers?

*Blinks* Oh bloody hell….you want me to name them all? I will be here for days and days.

*laughs*

Okay, let me try to name a few before I go insane from thinking. Bertrice Small, JD Robb/Nora Roberts, Keri Arthur, Celina Summers, Sierra Dafoe, Lena Austin, Gail Z. Martin, Jim Butcher plus so many more. I really would be here for days and days naming them all. J

If you could live in any time or place–where and when would you choose?

Well let me see…Can I just visit and come back to my time? *thinks* If that is the case, would love to visit the era of Elizabeth I. She was such a strong monarch and regal at a time where kings were corrupt and power mad. She is the epitome of a strong woman. Though I have to say bathing wasn’t one that eras strong points.

Being a professional cook at one time, I have to ask this one. Do you have a favorite food?

Um…cheesecake from Cheesecake Factory and white chocolate. LOL Add them together and I am in heaven.

Now that I’ve picked your brain, can you tell us about your latest work? Don’t hold back!

*Beams with happiness.* Oh, man do I want to tell you all about Haunting Magic. I was recently informed it has been my best selling Devon Falls title to date which is a wonderful thing to see and hear.

Haunting Magic is my fourth book in the series and it is a fun tale of a wolf shifter and the mate he finds is destined for him is not the one he desires or so he thinks. Rod and Jax throw so many sparks when they cross each others path, it is a wonder if there isn’t a fire blazing between them.

Blurb for Haunting Magic

Rodrick Dracon is the twin heir to the Dragon Inn. When he finds himself longing for a mate after being footloose and fancy free, he finds himself drawn to the most obnoxious, brassy woman he has ever met: Jaxon Sinclair. She is the one woman who doesn’t melt when he goes by or hangs on his every word. She is just aggravating and down right sexy as sin! Soon the sparks fly, passion goes into boiling and Halloween approaches. Can this wolf shifter get this woman to heel before the full moon? Will Jax turn the tables on this ladies man and tame the wolf?

You can purchase Haunting Magic at the following sites:

ArE Books

Aspen Mountain Press

1 Romance e-Books

Check out the trailer for Haunting Magic at either site below:

Blazing Trailer

YouTube

Haunting Magic Available on Amazon Kindle HERE

Thank you for sharing with my readers it was a wonderful way to spend Valentine’s Day, but we’ve run out of time and I’m sure you have some lovely plans for the holiday. You’re welcome back anytime.

For those of you who would like to learn more about Raine and her work please check out the links below and may you have a happy & sexy Valentine’s Day:

Website/Blog: http://authorrainedelight.com

Readers Loop: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Author_Raine_Delight

Twitter: www.twitter.com/Raine_Delight

My Space: www.myspace.com/raine_delight

Newsletter Only Loop: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/RaineDelightNewsletter

Email anytime: rainedelight (AT) yahoo (DOT) com

Publisher: Aspen Mountain Press: www.aspenmountainpress.com

3 comments on “Interview with Author Raine Delight

    • It was a pleasure to finally have you over to my little corner of the universe. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and congratulations on all your success.

  1. It was a pleasure to finally have you over to my little corner of the universe. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and congratulations on all your success.

Leave a Reply

