Hot Summer Fling List: Top Five Fictional Characters I’d Love to Do

So yesterday I had a bit of a bitch-fest here on my blog. I usually don’t rant like that, but after a few months of major league, pain in my arse, writer’s block not to mention just being tired of all the backstabbing goodness on the publishing playground I needed it. I then went out with a friend to enjoy some classic rock and fireworks out at Jefferson Barracks (photos of fireworks coming later). Now I’m working on buttering my muses up (lazy little bastards). This seemed like a lovely way to begin.

Whilst cruising my Google Alerts I came across a couple of bloggers who’d done a list of fictional characters they’d like to f***, but I’m a little classier (at least I’d like to think I am). It was difficult to narrow down the list to a top five, but I managed to do so. So without further ado *drum roll*

Hot Summer Fling List

Top Five Fictional Characters I’d Love to Do All Night Long

#5

Pete Latimer

Warehouse 13 (SyFy)

Pete Latimer (Eddie McClintock)

Come on…look at that smile and tell me you would turn this guy away if given half a chance, I dare you. Pete Latimer is a FBI agent who just can’t follow orders and goes on his gut-instinct every time which is how he gets assigned to Warehouse 13. He’s got an obnoxious sense of humor, but when the shit hits the fan he can turn on a dime and bring the kick ass on. The son of a fireman, who died when he was a kid, Pete has a vulnerable side to him and is possibly psychic. That’s another reason he was yanked from presidential detail to be one of two agents that protect the world from things that have no right to exist. He also has a sweet tooth and can be distracted by something as simple as fresh-baked cookies. Dude, you can eat cookies in my bed anytime.

#4

Spike aka William the Bloody

Buffy the Vampire Slayer & Angel

Spike (James Marsters)

The first time I laid eyes on Spike I was lost–period. Those intense blue eyes, razor sharp cheekbones, platinum-blonde hair, and sexy pout sent me hurtling back to the 1980’s and my crush on Billy Idol. *sighs* Spike was born in Victorian London, his human name William, a romantic young man who fancied himself a poet. Despite his best efforts he was never accepted into the social circles he so desperately wanted to be a part of. Then he met Drusilla, a mad vampire, who saw something in him that no one else did. Sired into the vampire life he became a wild child, excelling at what he’d become, earning the nickname William the Bloody. Spike was an oddity among vampires even, due to the fact that he clung to human habits; he smoked, drank, and ate human food. Despite his harsh exterior and smart mouth that young romantic poet lingered beneath the surface and eventually he won back his human soul in attempt to have Buffy (the Vampire Slayer) return the love he claimed to have for her. Spike was snarky, vicious, and yet vulnerable beneath. Buffy might have tossed him to the curb, but there’s no way I would have. I seem to have a thing for the bad boys. Spike to me is the epitome of the romanticized vampire. Hey! Edward Cullen! You taking notes? This is what a true emo vampire is!

#3

Eric Northman

True Blood (HBO)

Eric Northman (Alexander Skarsgård)

Yeah, I know what your thinking–another vampire. Eric Northman is simply 6′ 4′ of sex on a stick. A viking warrior saved from death by an ancient vampire Godric, a 1000 years ago, Eric is now the vampire sheriff of Area 5 in Louisiana and owner of the vampire club Fangtasia. His world is one where vampires have finally revealed themselves to humans. Machavillian by nature Eric is always working towards what will get him into a more powerful position and what he wants he usually gets even if he may run into a few walls along the way. When he’s not out manipulating humans and vampires alike he’s enjoying the pleasures of the flesh and has no problem flashing his sexy ass shit in front of anyone, especially Sookie Stackhouse who he’s determined to snatch away from Bill Compton, her vampire lover. Eric has a wicked sense of humor, an excellent understanding of human behavior, and is loyal to a fault, once he gives his loyalty, yet his own love of control and lack of self-control often get him into hot water. Move over Sookie I’d love to take a tumble with this viking warrior…

#2

Richard ‘Rick’ Castle

Castle (ABC)

Richard Castle (Nathan Fillion)

A successful and wealthy crime novelist, Rick Castle is intelligent to a fault, possesses a twisted sense of humor, loves a good game of poker, and is a single father raising his teenage daughter with the help of his mother, an aging stage actress. He loves women and makes no apologies for it, but he had no idea what he was getting into when he used his connections to hook up with a homicide division of the NYPD to create a new series of books. Castle never met a woman who didn’t say yes until he met Kate Beckett, a hard ass homicide detective who has no patience with his wild theories or his childish sense of humor. That roguish smile and those puppy eyes are slowly winning her over though. Frankly, I can’t see how the hell she hasn’t said yes by now–I would have.

#1

Dean & Sam Winchester

Supernatural (CW)

Dean (Jensen Ackles) & Sam (Jared Padalecki)

Okay, so #1 isn’t just one guy, it’s two guys, and dear Goddess they are brothers! Looking at these two who wouldn’t want to be the filling in a Winchester sandwich. *fans self* The Winchester brothers are my be all end all right at the moment. Two brothers trained by their ex-Marine Vietnam veteran father to hunt down the stuff of legend and our nightmares after the death of their mother at the hands of the demon Azazel these two are the epitome of the blue-collar Mid-West hero. Tooling around the country in a black 1967 Chevy Impala, classic rock blaring from the cassette player, and with a trunk of sawed-off shotguns, knives, and other odds and ends of the monster hunting business. *shudders with delight* These two have induced panties and boxers to explode world wide, so you can’t really fault my tastes. 😉

So, there’s my list let me know what you think and even share your favorites! 😀

9 comments on “Hot Summer Fling List: Top Five Fictional Characters I’d Love to Do

  1. This is my first visit to your blog! I love it!

    I love all your choices! I’m ashamed to say I’ve followed Jared Padalecki ever since he was on…oh gods, yes…The Gilmore Girls. There, I said it!

    And what a kissable mouth James Marsters has! And, of course, Castle. Sigh.

    Beautiful men, all of them! I don’t get to watch a lot of TV, but now I’m trying to think who I would f*** of the stars I DO watch. LOL.

    Enjoyed your blog!

    • Why thank you, Carol! Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

      Don’t be embarrassed about Gilmore Girls. I admit that I watched it as well and Jared was cute a button as Dean. No embarrassment allowed here in the happy zone!

      Yes, James Marsters has a mouth that would make the angels weep and if you’ve never seen Torchwood let me tell you…James has no problem kissing another man. He guested on that show and had a hot kiss with John Barrowman who plays Capt. Jack Harkness. Here’s a link if you’d like to check it out:

      Castle I fell in love with instantly. Nate just brings him to life so vividly.

      I’m glad you approve of my choices and if you’re thinking about it now then my work is done. You’re welcome back anytime. 😀

    • I honestly didn’t forget David’s Angel. I just had too damn many pretties to chose from…*pouts*

      Had to narrow it down to five or it would have taken at least a week to finish this blog. 😉

  2. Of course my # 1 would be TRI-Winchester. I will keep your Spike and add Bo Duke, instead of Nathan Fallon. I will add Michael Scofield instead of Eric Northman and while the Warehouse 13 guy is a cutie I will have to add Anakin Skywalker… the force is definitely in those blue eyes. I am sure I can keep him busy rather than hear him speak. LOL

    • Well, Rhi, you are a far braver lady than I am. I doubt I would survive one night with two Winchesters much less add Sir in there. Of course, I would die with a huge arsed grin on my face that the coroner couldn’t get off. *snorts*

      Bo Duke…man that brings back memories. I had a huge crush on him when I was a kid. Nate’s characters…I don’t know there’s just something about them that make me think of cuddling on a rainy night. *sighs*

      Now, see Michael Scofield seems to be a popular one with a lot of folks I know, but sadly he does nothing for me. Perhaps, I’m an alien. *checks for antennae*

Leave a Reply

