F***able Fridays – Silver Foxes

Hidey-ho neighborinos!

Today I’m running behind on posting this, but I figured it’s still Friday and I needed to get my ass in gear. It’s been a wild week for me because 1) I’ve been working on a new manuscript entitled Red Light 2) I still haven’t shaken the bloody cold/flu that’s been driving me crazy for the past three weeks & 3) I started a new part-time job in the evenings. Trying to still get my house, life…oh, hell my shit together! 😉

This week I’m not only admitting my age with this edition of F***able Fridays (everyone keeps telling me women don’t reveal their age) but I’m also admitting my enduring attraction to men of the distinguished persuasion. Since I was quite young I’ve found myself drawn to men who could be my father or damn well close. *blushes*

I’ll begin this edition with a crush I’ve had since I was probably 10 (I’m coming up on 43). The first movie I ever saw starring this crusty cowboy was a horror flick The Legacy where he met his future wife actress Katherine Ross. When I saw this movie his intense gaze, thick wavy hair, raspy voice and the fact he was riding a motorcycle through the English countryside drew me in. Hell, I had no idea what to do with a guy at that time, but I still told my mom I liked him. *chuckles*

 

Sam Elliott - Then

Yeah, that’s right. If you haven’t guessed it already my first guy is Sam Elliott the rough and tumble picture of the All-American cowboy. Above is what he looked like when I developed my crush on him back in the late 70’s. I’ve chased this guy through movies and television both bad and good over the past 30 years. It’s not just his looks though. There’s something honest and straight forward about the way he views Hollywood. In a 1976 Playgirl interview he made this statement:

“I don’t want to be known as a sex symbol. There’s a great stigma that goes with that tag. I want to be a Sam Elliott.”

Unlike most Hollywood actors who bed-hop and treat marriage as if it’s the flavor of the month Sam has been with his wife Katherine Ross since 1984–27 years, baby! Now fidelity and honesty are sexy as all fuck to me. Plus dude still has it all these years later. The silver hair just makes him sexier in my book.

 

Sam Elliott - Now

Tell me you’d say no to him if he offered to buy you a drink. I sure in the hell would not even after all these years. 😀

My second choice might raise a few eyebrows, but then I’m used to getting the WHAT? eyebrows. My first recollection of seeing this hot distinguished gentleman was in 1991’s Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves when I was at the tender age of 23. He played the wickedly delicious Sheriff of Nottingham to Kevin Costner‘s Robin Hood. The younger generation will know him as imposing Severus Snape from the Harry Potter movies. Welcome my second distinguished gentleman the incredible Alan Rickman.

 

Alan Rickman - Then

Alan was the same age as I am now (42) when he landed his first major film Die Hard in 1988, portraying the villainous Hans Gruber. He definitely caught Hollywood’s attention and for the past 23 years has made a name for himself playing villains and the occasional dark romantic hero. Looking at Alan most people’s first reaction is not OMG!HAWT!, but once he opens his mouth his voice can explode undergarments within 10 paces.

His distinguished profile, dark piercing gaze, and silky voice along with that imposing frame complete a package I would definitely love to get a hand on. Even now 20 years later the sight of Alan and the sound of that voice make my panties go boom.

 

Alan Rickman - Now

My last F***able Friday distinguished gentleman is a guy who much like Alan Rickman is known for playing villains and his distinct voice. Do you see a thread running through this post? Yeah, voices. There’s just something about voices sometimes…

Any who…where was I? Oh, yes the next guy caught my attention in the 1986 cult classic The Highlander and no he wasn’t the good guy, he was the ass whipping crazy-eyed villain the Kurgan. He chewed scenery as if he were a pit bull on acid and took out Sean Connery the former James Bond as if he were made of tissue. Let me introduce the 6′ 3 1/2″ towering mass of a man from the Mid-West Clancy Brown!

 

Clancy Brown - Then

He doesn’t look crazy–does he? But Clancy has played some of the craziest villains on-screen including Krugan who knocks them all out of the water. Between that deep and intimidating voice and his steel-blue eyes he’s become one of the versatile performers in Hollywood doing everything from movies to television and theater to animation. Despite the characters he plays most people who have worked with him say he’s one of the nicest guys you’ll ever meet.

Not only does he have his fingers in many pies in the entertainment industry, but he was also named chairman of the board of Brown Publishing a newspaper company owned by his family in 2002. He’s well-educated, has a great reputation in Hollywood, and has been married to the same woman for 18 years, fathering two children. Clancy definitely deserves a place on the F***able Fridays’ list.

 

Clancy Brown - Now

Well, that’s it for this edition of F***able Fridays. Tune in next week to see what gorgeous guys I’ll be offering up for your viewing pleasure. Until then…sweet dreams!

Blessed Be

 

Leave a Reply

